OUR TEAM

TOGETHER IS BETTER

Administration 

School Based Support Team

Office 

Specials

Principal Castellano-Folkes

acastellanofolk@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant Principal

Jessica Scanlon
jscanlon@robertesimon.org

Social Worker

Michelle Perez 

mperez@robertesimon.org

School Psychologist

Sonia Bhooshan 

sbhooshan@robertesimon.org

Guidance Counselor

Anny Chavez 

achavez@robertesimon.org

Parent Coordinator 

Mayeline Minaya 

mminaya@robertesimon.org

Community Coordinator

Crissy Valle

cvalle@robertesimon.org

Community Schools Director 

Cesar Pagan

cpagan@robertesimon.org

Family Worker 

Nilsa Hidalgo

nhidalgo@robertesimon.org

Music/ Performing Arts K-5

Pablo Beracochea

pberacochea@robertesimon.org

Art /Architecture K-5

Lisa Demas

ldemas@robertesimon.org

Physical Education K-5

Gregory Concannon

gconcannon@robertesimon.org

STEM K-5

Monica Bernal

mbernal@robertesimon.org

K-5th Grade

Pre-K 001

Myra Sanches
msanches@robertesimon.org
 

K-014 Dual Language

Merici Rodriguez 
mrodriguez@robertesimon.org
 

Pre-K 002

Citadel Coqueran
ccoqueran@robertesimon.org
 

K-016 Gifted & Talented

Milena Goldfayn
mgoldfayn@robertesimon.org
 

K-012 ICT

Anna Infante and Roseann Renschak

ainfante@robertesimon.org

rrenschak@robertesimon.org
 

1-102 ICT

Maggie Pearce & Stephanie Bernstein
mpearce@robertesimon.org

sbernstein@robertesimon.org

1-104 Dual Language

Esmerlin Valerio

evalerio@robertesimon.org

2-204 Dual Language 

Devon Ferrer

dferrer@robertesimon.org

K/1/2-129 Self-Contained

Danielle Medina  

dmedina@robertesimon.org

2-206 Gifted & Talented

Michelle Martinesi
mmartinesi@robertesimon.org
 

2-202 ICT

Elizabeth Eng & Amanda Diamond

adiamond@robertesimon.org

eeng@robertesimon.org

3-301 General Ed

Lauren Azran

lazran@robertesimon.org

3-302 ICT

Katie Phillips and Sara Stone

sstone@robertesimon.org

kphillips@robertesimon.org
 

4-402 ICT

Elyse Feinberg & Luzneiry Cruz

efeinberg@robertesimon.org

lcruz@robertesimon.org

3-304 Dual Language

Yesenia Barahona
ybarahona@robertesimon.org

 

3/4/5-439 Self-Contained 

Vicky Patlias

vpatlias@robertesimon.org

3-306 Gifted & Talented

Marlene Raza
mraza@robertesimon.org

 

5-502 ICT

Erin LaGuardia/Sara Frankel
sfrankel@robertesimon.org
elaguardia@robertesimon.org

4/5-504 Dual Language

Agueda De La Cruz
adelacruz@robertesimon.org

 

SETTS/IEP Teacher K-5

Nicole Siegel

nsiegel@robertesimon.org

Occupational Therapist

Jean Richkin

jrichkin@robertesimon.org

Instructional Coach

4/5-506 Gifted & Talented

Leigh Ercole

lercole@robertesimon.org

Speech

Rachel Richmond

rrichmond@robertesimon.org

Physical Therapist

Ilanit Hersh

ihersh@robertesimon.org

ENL K-5

Sandra Chan
schan@robertesimon.org

 

Bilingual Speech

Zobeida Motta

zmotta@robertesimon.org

Instructional Coach

Xaymara Rosado

xrosado@robertesimon.org